InspireMe Crafts

Creative inspiration for the home, entertaining, and unforgettable gifts

Gotta Make It: Halloween Photo Block October 16, 2007

Filed under: Gifts,Gotta Make It,Halloween,Home — inspiremecrafts @ 6:00 am

“True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about, but few have seen.” – Unknown

Is it really the middle of October already?  I can’t believe Halloween is just around the corner.  But even scarier I saw someone with Christmas lights up.  What are they thinking?  Please, everybody…..one holiday at a time!  My mind can’t think that far ahead yet.  I’m already tired just thinking about it so here we go with today’s inspiration!  All you need is a wooden block and you can go from there.  This is what I started tonight….

halloween-cube.jpghalloween-cube-2.jpg

I love these wooden blocks…there are endless possibilities!  The one I used for this halloween block is about 3.5 in.  You will see lots of ideas in the future with these blocks…and they only get better!  I started by painting the base black and then used Mod Podge to attach the paper and pictures.  I used one cube and each year I add a picture of my son’s halloween costume.  I haven’t finished the embelishments yet, but you get the idea.  So go have fun and send me a picture if you decide to make one!  Be inspired and get creative!

 

Leave a Reply

