InspireMe Crafts

Creative inspiration for the home, entertaining, and unforgettable gifts

Gotta Make It: Handmade Birthday Card October 31, 2007

Filed under: Cards,Gift Packaging,Gotta Make It,Kid Gifts,What's In a Name? — inspiremecrafts @ 7:30 am

“I have learned that being with those I love is enough”

imgp0902.jpg 

Here’s an idea for a cute handmade birthday card that took me only a few minutes to go along with the Letter Name Blocks and Gift Bag.  The pink & brown card was purchased in a pack at Impress, the flower sticker, polka dot ribbon, and “J” letter all came from Michaels, and the “happy birthday” embellishment was on sale at Jo-Ann Fabrics.  Once you have the materials it was pretty easy….you just attached them.  And Voila!  A cute, personal birthday card for a special girl. 

I didn’t go out shopping for any of these pieces to make this creative birthday card.  They were all pieces that I had in my collection.  And come to think of it- that is usually how I do my projects.  I look for good sales and if I like something I will grab it and figure out exactly what project its for later.  I actually like doing it this way because it forces me to be more creative and think outside of the box….and it saves me a lot of money!  When I go shopping for materials for a specific project I buy way too much and spend way too much.  But whatever works for you because its your project so…

Be inspired, get creative, and have fun!

 

Leave a Reply

