InspireMe Crafts

Creative inspiration for the home, entertaining, and unforgettable gifts

Gotta Make It: Paper Star November 7, 2007

Filed under: Christmas,Entertaining,Gift Packaging,Gifts,Gotta Make It,Home,Thanksgiving — inspiremecrafts @ 7:30 am

“The joy that you give to others is the joy that comes back to you”

imgp0990.jpg

TRUTH:  This star was not my idea…I borrowed it from Paper Crafts Magazine.

TRUTH:  I wanted to make this star for awhile and the only way I could think of doing it was going out and buying a star and Mod Podging the paper I wanted on to it.  Can you believe it?  I was going to go spend money to make this when some genius figured out how to do it with just the paper and glue that you have at home.  I am thankful for that genius!

So lets get down to business.  As stated you just need your favorite paper and glue.  I added some ribbon and of course I inked my edges. 

1)Print this pattern

2) Trace the pattern five times onto your paper of choice.  Mix it up or use all the same color.  Cut it out.

2) Fold along the perforated lines.

3)  Ink edges

4)Lay points flat and adhere to make star

TRUTH:  It took me a few minutes to figure out how to lay it out.  Hopefully you don’t have the same dumb moment that I did…but it does help if you fold along the perforated lines first to figure out how they connect together.

5)  Once adhered together, re-fold to make the star dimensional.

6) Add embellishments of choice or ribbon if you want to hang. 

Have fun and make lots of them!  They could be Christmas tree decor, nursery decor, Thanksgving decor….you get the point.  You can really do whatever you want with this project.  Just find that paper you love! 

Be inspired, get creative, and have fun! 

 

Leave a Reply

